Founders Has Bottled a Beer That Was Aged in Barrels That Sit in My Kitchen.

Not too long ago, I wrote about four oak bourbon barrels that I acquired from Founders Brewing Co. that were used to age maple syrup and then a beer from Founders called Curmudgeon’s Better Half, which will be released in bottles for the first time ever on February 13th. Today, Founders posted pictures of that beer on the bottling line.

I can’t wait to get my hands on a bottle or two of a beer that was aged in oak bourbon barrels that now sit in my kitchen.

Cheers!

.

 

About thebeertruck

Avid beer drinker, trader, and lover of all things hops.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Founders Has Bottled a Beer That Was Aged in Barrels That Sit in My Kitchen.

  1. swiftjo says:

    I loved the Kaiser Curmudgeon when they had it on tap. Hope I have a chance to get down there for this one before it’s gone.

  2. thebeertruck says:

    Don’t forget to check with your local beer store to see if they’re going to get it in. If so, ask if they have a list you can be put on to ensure you get a bottle or two. If you can, I highly recommend getting two or more bottles. That way you can drink one now and age the others to see how they compare in a year or two. I’m guessing this will definitely improve with age.

Leave a Reply

